Sign in & sync in Herond


To save your info to your Herond Account, turn on sync.

Important: Only turn on Herond sync with devices that you own. If you use a public computer, use guest mode instead.

When you sync

  • You can find and update your synced info on all your devices, like bookmarks, history, passwords, and other settings.
  • You can sign in automatically to Herond services. If you’re signed in before sync is turned on, you'll stay signed in.
  • If you change devices, like if you lose your phone or get a new laptop, you can get your synced info back.
  • To help us build products better suited for all demographics, Herond may combine declared age and gender information from your Herond Account with our statistics. This information is used only in aggregate form.

Learn more about Herond’s privacy policy.

Sign in & turn on sync

To turn on sync, you must have a Herond Account.

  1. On your computer, open Herond.
  2. At the top right, click Profile.
  3. Click Turn on sync...
    • If you're not signed into your Herond Account, you'll be prompted to sign in.
  4. Click Yes, I'm in.

Tip: If you want to sync more than one account or share your computer with others, try adding a profile in Herond.

Sign out & turn off sync

If you turn off sync, you can still find your bookmarks, history, passwords, and other settings on your computer. If you make any changes, they aren't saved to your Herond Account and synced to your other devices.

When you turn off sync, you're also signed out of other Herond services, like Herond Wallet.

  1. On your computer, open Herond.
  2. At the top right, click Profile Sync is on.
  3. Click Turn off.

When you sign in to your Herond Account through a Google service, like Gmail, you're automatically signed in to Herond.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us